Bright Design Challenge complete: Winners make a statement in surface finishing

NASF, MFASC & MFANC have completed their seventh year of sponsoring the 2016 Bright Design Challenge with The Pasadena Art School of Design. Fourteen students competed in the final presentation on Dec. 14, 2016, for $15,000 in scholarship awards granted by the three associations.


Sunny Innsun Park was awarded a first place prize with her design of UNION Key. Anthony Fernandez received an award for his project of Ascender. Rosalia Hosseinzadeh received an award for her project of Iridess.


A special thank you to our association judges this year: Ray Lucas, Vince Noonan, Justin Guzman and our MFASC President Wesley Turnbow. Also, sincere thanks to Alan Olick of General Brite Plating and Bryan Leiker of K&L Anodizing for providing the surface finishing processes for all student projects this year. The 2017 Bright Design Challenge will begin in early September.